Basic Japanese style Hamburger patty (ハンバーグ)

definitely tasty…and not difficult to make

Food Lab Asia

Experiment: Basic Japanese style Hamburger patty

Introduction:
Hamburger patty is a very common dish in Japan.  You can find recipes in many Japanese magazines or books.  There’s this recipe book that I have that shows you what can go with you hamburger patties.  Well… before I try those fancy recipes, I think I need to make sure that my hamburger patties taste good first.  I’ve made it 4 times before… the first and third time tasted well, but the second and forth time were really bad.  Not sure why!  I guess odd numbers are good for me?  Anyways… I tried a simpler recipe this time… and guess what, this 5th time that I make hamburger patties was good! (it’s odd number again though) Hmm… not sure about next time though… hahahaha!

Materials: (make 6 patties)
300 g minced meat (beef or pork or mixed)
1/2 onion, chopped
50g bread crumbs
1 egg
1…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

